Latest Updates 05/02/11

Video Updates

Pumproom Action

 

Photo Updates

Big in Pink

 

Online Store

About Me

 I was born on August 10 in Rhode Island and lived there until 1990. I then moved to southern California and have since made California my home.

I have been working as a legal assistant since 1986. Over the past 19 years, I've worked in all areas of the law and find it both challenging and rewarding.

While growing up, I was never involved in any sports activities in school. However, I did take ballet lessons for a short period of time. When I turned 19, I joined a gym just to tone. It wasn't until I moved to Southern California and met Jayne Trcka in 1997 when I became serious about the sport. I started to see changes in my body almost immediately. Other people saw changes in me as well and began asking if I ever considered competing. I was extremely shy (still am) and didn't even want to think about it – couldn't even image it. But Jayne encouraged me and I did it anyway. My intent was to compete just once, but that's not what happened. I enjoyed the whole experience (preparing for the competition, being on stage, meeting the other competitors) so much that I couldn't wait for the next one. And I still can't wait for the next one!

Statistics
Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 143 lbs. contest/175-180 lbs. off-season
Arms: 16"
Legs: 26"
Calves: 16"
Favorite body part to train: Arms and legs
Least favorite to train: Calves
Competition History
2002 – Border States
Heavyweight Novice: 2nd
Heavyweight Unlimited: 1st
2003 – California State
Heavyweight Novice: 1st and Overall
Heavyweight Unlimited: 5th
2004 – Border States
Heavyweight Unlimited: 2nd
2005 – Los Angeles
Heavyweight Unlimited: 2nd
2005 – USA
Heavyweight Unlimited: 3rd

Although each competition is a big accomplishment me, the USA's was my biggest success only because it was my first National show and I didn't expect to place in the top five, let alone coming in 3rd. It was very exciting to be around competitors whom I've only seen in magazines and now I was actually competing with them!! The whole aspect of training for a competition appeals to me. Off-season training is good too. I will allow myself to have a "cheat" day once in a while and have anything I want (cheesecake is always good!!!!) I strive to be and do my best in all aspects of my life. Bodybuilding has actually made me become more focused and disciplined.

My training consists of a 6 days on/1day off routine. I devote one day for each body part:

Saturday - Chest
Sunday - Back
Monday - Bis/Tris
Tuesday – Quads
Wednesday – OFF
Thursday – Shoulders
Friday – Hams and Calves

In the off-season, I do cardio 3-4 times a week. However, when I'm training for a competition, cardio becomes part of my daily routine.

A typical day for me …

Wake up at 5:30 a.m., make coffee (I have to have my caffeine fix in the morning) and then feed my dogs (2) and cats (3). I then get myself ready for work. Being a legal assistant, my days at the office are extremely long, full days. I look forward to training. Most days I train immediately after work and then go home. However, when I'm training for a competition, my day begins earlier and of course ends later. I will still train after work, but will add a session of cardio in the morning before work and again in the evening. I enjoy spending time with my family and pets.

Besides training, I really don't have any hobbies. I like football and soccer. I'm a huge animal lover. One thing that I would absolutely love to do is interact with tigers – Bengal tigers. Ever since I was a little girl, I always wanted to hug a tiger. There's just something about the BIG cats that appeals to me.

I plan on training harder for a bigger, improved physique for the USA's in 2006.